Some publishers enforce more fine-tuned control on how their content is shared with the
button and SHAREfactory. To that end, the PS4 System Software and SHAREfactory have specific implementations on how these videos and screenshots can be shared online.
The Rockstar Editor can edit footage within GTAV using the in-game engine and export video much like SHAREfactory, however these videos are only permitted to publish to YouTube. All Exports from the Rockstar Editor block uploads to Facebook, Twitter, & dailymotion, as well as disable the Copy to USB function of the Capture Gallery.
IMPORTANT:These functions are mirrored when any Exports from the Rockstar Editor is used in SHAREfactory.
Blocked Content is identified when a Notification appears on the screen "Gameplay recording paused because you entered a blocked scene." This occurs in predetermined sections of the game where the developer does not want footage to be recorded, such as story cutscenes with spoilers, or various legal reasons. When this notice displays, Screenshots cannot be captured. Video will only save up to the point of entering the blocked scene, or omit the blocked scene once exited and recording has resumed.
SHAREfactory carries over many of these blocked behaviors when an affected video used one of these clips in a Video Project. Below lists the behavior examples to expect:
When a Blocked Clip is added to a project and exported, the same limits applied to the full video for to what Online Services are permitted and permissions for Copy to USB.
When entering Fullscreen in a SHAREfactory Video Project, the Notification for "Gameplay recording paused because you entered a blocked scene." will display and omit the blocked clip from the live SHARE Video Recording within SHAREfactory and disables saving a Screenshot while in the Blocked Scene. This occurs in all of the following sections: